How to Disable the Sharing Photos from Your Cell Phone?

Most cell phones almost automatically activates photo sharing on social networks. Other people also end up confusing photo sharing with their storage services in the cloud. Let’s take care of all cases here, showing you how to disable the sharing and storing photos in the cloud.

Why Disable Sharing Photos from Your Cell Phone?

Many security experts have suggested that the unintended consequences of blindly turn this feature is that you provide social networks a huge library of photos with location data embedded so that they can better direct you to advertising. I’m not one to complain about when it comes to technology, especially in the inevitability of advertising targeting. But the unknown future that I never intended to share loaded with location information does not make me very secure to share with any such information, especially in social networks. And I think this should also be a concern of yours.

How to Disable the Sharing Photos from Your Phone on Facebook?

Facebook has a feature called Picture Sync, which is designed to simplify the process of image upload for users of smartphones. It’s not really an application, but an optional feature that can be connected within the Android and iOS applications. Although some of the misinformation circulating on the internet, no synchronization automatically publishes your photos on Facebook for the whole world to see, but only for you to see. The idea is to eliminate the step to upload photos you take on your smartphone. After that, all you have to do is decide which ones you’d like to share. While this convenience may sound good to some users of smartphones, if you’re like most of us, you have a lot of photos I take with your smartphone you has no intention to send to Facebook.

And, we’ve all use a friend’s computer or an office computer to access Facebook and forgot to get out of our own when we use the computer. The next time someone goes to Facebook on the computer, your profile will appear with all these pictures “private” fully accessible. If you inadvertently activated the Photo Sync/Sync feature, you will see a new option at the bottom of your photo libraries called “synced/synchronized”. If you do not see, you haven’t called yet. If you did and want to disable it, here’s how to do it:

For Android users

Open the Facebook application and click the main menu upper left (3 white lines);

Scroll to the bottom and select account > App Settings > Synchronize photos;

Choose not to synchronize my photos/upload my photos.

For iPhone users, iPad, or iPod Touch:

Open the Facebook app and go to your timeline/timeline;

Tap Pictures;

At the bottom, tap Synchronized/Synced;

Tap the gear icon and choose turn off Sync/Upload photos;

Click Don’t Synchronize my photos/not to upload my photos.

How to Disable the Sharing Photos Your Cell Phone on Google +?

This feature of autobackup in the Google application + for Android may not be for everyone. He was previously known as the Instant Upload. You can disable the automatic backup features in Google easily with few steps. Just as in the case of Facebook, your photos stored on Google + are in private and will not be shared with anyone until you choose to share them publicly. Not everyone likes to upload your photos and videos to Google + automatically, either for reasons of privacy or reasons of economy data packets and battery from the phone.

To disable Auto Backup + Google on Android:

Open the application Google/Google +;

Tap menu;

Touch settings;

Touch on/off auto backup.

To disable Auto Backup of Google + in iOS:

Open the application Google +;

Tap menu;

Touch the gear in the top right;

Tap camera and photos;

Enable or disable the Automatic Backup.

How to Disable the Sharing Photos Your Cell Phone in Other Social Networks?

Some social networks also make automatic uploading of photos. To disable this automatic upload of shapes, there are two possible ways for the different devices.

To disable the sharing photos in Android devices:

Method 1: you just access the social network application in question and look for options/settings and choose those related to photos to find upload/share/automatic backup and enable or disable this option.

Method 2: open the settings of your appliance. Look for the tab Accounts/accounts. Click on account of the social network in which you want to disable the upload/backup/automatic sharing of photos. Clear with a touch on the synchronization options of the application. Remember that this will not work for all applications.

To disable the sharing photos in iOS devices:

Method 1: follow the same steps in the method 1 for Android devices.

Method 2: like Android devices, the devices iOS has in their ways to block the sharing of photos. You can use the parental restrictions to this and iPhoto and configurations of the iCloud.

How to Disable the Sharing Photos from Your Mobile to Cloud Storage Applications?

Dropbox, Onedrive are just two simple examples of applications to cloud storage that can do automatic upload of your photos. But like other applications, it is quite simple to disable this automatic upload.

To disable the sharing photos in Android devices:

Method 1: you access the application in the cloud storage service and disable the option to backup/automatic upload of pictures and videos in the application options.

Method 2: open the settings of your appliance. Look for the tab Accounts/accounts. Click on the cloud storage application for which you don’t want to upload/automatic backup of photos. Clear with a touch on the synchronization options of the application.

To disable the sharing photos in iOS devices:

Method 1: follow the same steps in the method 1 for Android devices.

Method 2: follow the same steps of the method 2 to disable sharing photos social networking applications.

Final Considerations

It’s always remember that it’s good to have a safe place to store your photos and videos and not just a HDD or SD card. choose a service to upload their pictures, such as Dropbox, Onedrive or Box, and set the privacy options correctly. Even social networks can be a good option. Just don’t forget to turn off the automatic upload on 3 g networks to not end up with your data plan.

Have any questions? Be sure to ask in the comments below. We’re here to help!