Tajikistan Political System, Famous People, Animals and Plants

By | January 15, 2023

Tajikistan: Political System

According to EQUZHOU.NET, Tajikistan is a presidential republic. At the head of the state is a president who is directly elected by the people every seven years. The parliament is a bicameral system. It consists of the upper house (Majlisi Milli) with 33 seats and the lower house (Majlisi Namojandagon) with 63 seats. The members of the lower house and 25 members of the upper house are elected by the people for five years; the remaining eight members of the House of Lords are appointed by the President; General elections are every five years; the general right to vote exists from the age of 18. See AbbreviationFinder for more information about Tajikistan politics, and acronyms as well.

The official name of the country is:

Jumhurii Todschikiston

National anthem

Based on flag descriptions by Countryaah.com, the national anthem of Tajikistan, “Surudi Milli”, was introduced in 1991 on the occasion of independence. Gulnazar Keldi wrote the lyrics and the music is by Suleiman Yudakov.

  • Check top-mba-universities for public holidays, sports events, UNESCO world heritage sites and major places to visit in Tajikistan.

In Tajik language it reads:

Dieri archmandi moBa bahti mo sari azizi tu baland bod,

Soadati tu, davlati tu begazand bod.

Zi durii zamonaho rasidaem

Ba zeri parchami tu saf kashidaem,


Zinda bosh, ey Vatan

Tochikistoni ozodi man.

Baroi nangi nomi mo

Tu az umedi raftagoni mo nishonai

Tu bahri vorisoni chahon chovidonai,

Hazon namerasad ba navbahori tu,

Ki mazrai vafo buvad kanori tu,

kanori tu,

Zinda bosh, ey Vatan

Tochikistoni ozodi man.

Tu modare jagonai,

Bakoi tu buvad bahoi honadoni mo,

Maromi tu buvad maromi chismu choni mo.

Zi tu saodati abad nasibi most

Tu hastivu hama chahon habibi most

habibi most

Zinda bosh, ey Vatan

Tochikistoni ozodi man.

Tajikistan: Known People

Politicians and rulers

  • Rahman Nabiyev was President of Tajikistan from 1991 to 1992.
  • Emomali Rachmonow (born 1952) has been President of Tajikistan since 1994.
  • Said Abdullo Nuri (born 1947). After five years of exile in Afghanistan and Iran, the opposition leader returned on September 11th. 1997 returned to Tajikistan.

Writer and poet

  • Rajab Amonov is a contemporary Tajik writer.
  • Jaloliddin Balchi, Hafiz, Attor and Sanoi were Persian-Tajik poets and writers of the 7th and 8th centuries. In her works, religious thoughts are enriched with ideas of the good, justice, brotherhood, patriotism and morality. They particularly contributed to the strengthening of Islam.


  • Zaker Neschanow is a contemporary composer.
  • Suleiman Yudakov is the composer of the Tajik national anthem.

Actors, directors

Jamshed Usmonov made the film “The Flight of the Bee” in 1998 and “Farishtay Kifti Rost” and “Angel on the Right” in 2002.

Theologians and philosophers

The prophet Zardushch founded the religion of Zoroastrianism around 3,500 years ago.


  • Sadirov clan – Under the leadership of Riswon Sadirow, a former military leader of the Islamic opposition, the Sadirov clan repeatedly causes attacks and hostage-taking.
  • BG Gafurov (1908-1977) was a respected historian and communist leader from 1925 to 1956 who managed to instill a national feeling among the multilingual Tajiks.

Tajikistan Politics